News > Riders Confirmed for the Next Round of the Mitas British Youth Championship

Riders Confirmed for the Next Round of the Mitas British Youth Championship

19th April 2016

Round 2 of the Mitas British Youth Championship takes place at Scunthorpe on Monday 2nd May for the riders in the classes of 500cc and 150cc, with the 250cc and 125cc taking part in their round 2 on the following May Bank Holiday which is the 30th May.

Riders have now been confirmed for the 2nd May, and if any riders that wish to compete that are not listed are asked to contact Neil Vatcher as soon as possible.

Vatcher said, “it will be hard to live up to Round 1 at Glasgow, as it was such a great event, but having said that the rounds we have previously had at Scunthorpe have always produced some great racing in all the classes, and no reason why this year will be no different.

This years round will be run as a 2nd half event after Scunthorpe’s Premier League fixture, so we are all hoping that the supporters at the Eddie Wright Raceway on the Bank Holiday afternoon stay behind to watch the stars of the future.

The series gets bigger and better each year, and if Round 1 is anything to go by then 2016 is going to be no different.

We would like to thank our series sponsors for their continued support, and the Scunthorpe promotion for hosting the event.

Mitas Tyres, Wessex Marine, Friends of Speedway, PBHS of Barnsley, Meridian Lifts, Speedway Nut, Rentruck of Rochdale, Nuneaton Speedway Supporters Club, Duck Smart, Association of Referees, KanDysoft Solutions, Trend Creative, and the BSPA”.

500cc Riders

Carl Basford, Sam Bebee, Kyle Bickley, Tom Brennan, Sam Chapman, Kean Dicken, Taylor Hampshire, James Hitchen, Jordan Jenkins, Alex Spooner,  Lewis  Whitmore, Ben Woodhull, Luke Woodhull and Sam Wooley.

150cc Riders

Nathan Ablitt, Jamie Bursill, James Laker, Mason O’Rourke, Kieron Taylor.

So with 19 riders confirmed, this means a total of 21 races including the 2 finals.

Sponsor Wall

Thankyou to our partners

  • Nuneaton Speedway Supporters Club
  • Friends Of Speedway
  • Wessex Marine
  • Trend Creative
  • Kandysoft
  • Meridian Lifts
  • Rentruck
  • ASR
  • Gordon Pairman
  • Complete Filtration Solutions
  • Koz Classics
  • SFS Electrical
  • Drains First