British Speedway Youth Championship

The British Youth Championship (formally known as British Under 15 Championship) has been running since 2004 and the list of winners are as follows –

Year500cc Winners250cc Winners
2004Josh Auty
2005Josh Auty
2006Joe Haines
2007Dan Greenwood
2008Jason GarrityRhys Naylor
2009Ashley MorrisBrandon Freemantle
2010Brandon FreemantleRobert Lambert
2011Nathan StonemanNathan Greaves
2012Nathan GreavesNathan Greaves
2013Nathan GreavesZach Wajtknecht
2014Luke HarrisLewis Whitmore
2015Jack Parkinson BlackburnTom Brennan

From 2011 we have run an one off 125cc British Final, with 12 riders having 4 rides each, and then the top 4 points scorer riding in a winner takes all final.
In 2014 we also ran for the 1st time a one off 150cc final, on the same rules.

List of British Champions are as follows


2011 Henry Atkins
2012 Tom Brennan
2013 Kyle Bickley
2014 Kyle Bickley
2015 Joe Thompson


2014 Tom Brennan
2015 Leon Flint

British Youth Championship is proving to be a stepping stone for the future of British Speedway, with a whole host of former youth riders riding in the 2015 National League, and many riders currently riding in the Elite League; Robert Lambert, Kyle Howarth, Josh Auty, Josh Bates, Adam Ellis, Jason Garrity and James Sarjeant.

Howarth, Auty, and Ellis have all ridden in World Under 21 Finals.

Jack Parkinson won the Midland Development Championship in 2015.

Kyle Bickley is the current World 125cc Champion for the second year running, and Zach Wajtknecht is a former World 125cc Champion.